Conservation Commission

The Kent Conservation Commission is a group of volunteers appointed by the First Selectman. The Commission is focused on protecting our natural beauty and resources and keeping Kent a healthy place to live, work and visit. They provide leadership by educating and engaging the public and other town agencies about conservation and environmental concerns.

The Kent Conservation Commission generally conducts regular meetings once a month (3rd Wednesday of every month) either in person or via a streaming platform (please refer to meeting agendas for complete details on each specific meeting).  All meetings are open to the public and notice of these meetings is given no less than 24-hours in advance, at which point the meeting agenda will be posted HERE.

Board Members

Name Title
Connie Manes Chairperson
Liddy Baker Member
Carol Franken Member
Wendy Murphy Member
Laurie Doss Advisor
Jos Spelbos Advisor
Melissa Cherniske Member
MIchael Benjamin Alternate
Vacant Member Alternate