TOWN OF KENT

PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION

41 Kent Green Boulevard, P.O. Box 678, Kent, CT 06757

SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES

1. CALL TO ORDER

Mr. Wyrick called the meeting to order at 6:05 p.m.

2. ROLL CALL AND APPOINTMENT OF ALTERNATES IF REQUIRED

Commissioners Present: Wes Wyrick, Vice Chairperson; David Birnbaum, Karen Casey, Darrell Cherniske,

Alice Hicks, Adam Manes (joined late), Anne McAndrew; Marc Weingarten

Staff Present: Donna M. Hayes, LUA

Mr. Wyrick elevated Ms. McAndrew to voting status.

3. NEW BUSINESS

3.A. Election of Planning & Zoning Commission Chairperson.

Mr. Weingarten moved to elect Mr. Wes Wyrick to the position of Planning & Zoning Chairperson. Ms. McAndrew seconded and the motion carried unanimously.

Mr. Winter, Ex-Chairperson, congratulated Mr. Wyrick and thanked the Commission members for all their hard work and dedication to the Town. He continued by saying that it has been his pleasure to work with all of them and he knows that they will continue to do good things.

4. ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Birnbaum moved to adjourn at 6:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Donna M. Hayes

Donna M. Hayes, CZEO

TOWN OF KENT PLANNING AND ZONING COMMISSION SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES FOR NOVEMBER 18, 2021

These are draft minutes. Corrections may be made by the Commission at the subsequent meeting. Please refer to subsequent meeting minutes for possible corrections and approval of these minutes.